Home > The journey > Progress…. no matter how small, is progress!

Progress…. no matter how small, is progress!

Monday is measure and weigh in day..  after week two not going exactly to plan training wise, I have made progress (this is compared to measurements taken two weeks ago) which I am excited about… even though I managed only 3 great cardio classes last week and no weight training, still have made good progress….  weight down by 1.7kg, my BF% down 2%, hips reduced by 2cm, bust reduced by 3cm, waist 1cm and thigh 2cm!  So very happy with the progress…  imagine what the progress will be once I get back 100% into training and nutrition this week.  The results speak for the effort put in, am excited to see what happens next.

Looking forward to a solid week with my workouts and cardio sessions, with a clear head for nutrition and my meals planned out for the week.. I am raring to go.

Categories: The journey
  1. August 23, 2010 at 10:28 am

    Good results Donna. Are those measurements for just 2 weeks?

    Sounds like you’ve got your training and nutrition on track. Good luck.

    • August 24, 2010 at 4:21 pm

      Hi Suellen – I was suprised too as last week was all over the shop… looking forward to the next couple weeks – my biggest problem is trying to get all the calories into my body to ensure it is a efficient fat burning machine… I never thought food would be my biggest struggle… but 1800 calories a day on clean eating is a lot of preparing! How is your training going?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

