Home > The journey > Nutrition is the key…

Nutrition is the key…

The one thing that seems to let me down when I am training is nutrition.  I know how my body works and for me to stay lean I need to eat clean fresh healthy food and limit processed foods!  I need to get to a point where my body knows that good foods will be coming, the metabolism will be firing and then if I fancy I can start having the odd cheat meal here and there.

For the first three weeks I need to eat as clean as I can, getting good foods into my system, train hard and recover well.  Some of the foods on my to eat list include:  chicken, fish, kangaroo, lean beef, eggs, oats, sweet potato, greek yoghurt, cruciferous  vegetables like broccoli, cauliflower, bok choy, almonds, avocado, flaxseed oil, LSA, soy milk, tofu, strawberries, kiwi fruit, apples, whey protein and green tea!

 Water, green tea and limited coffee are on the plan.  I believe that coffee enhances training and I do love a cup a day… will ensure I have it with a dash of milk or LB….

Categories: The journey
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

